top of page
166C77DB-9A28-46D7-AC05-CF31C42A6DE8.JPG

ALL THE INFO

Who am I?

I am an Advertising student at Appalachian State University with a love for food! I hope to one day work for a non-profit and spread their message to spread goodness. Right now I manage the social media for Marilyn's Sweet Addictions in my hometown of Lincolnton, NC which lets me combine my two loves! I hope this blog gives you insight into gems that I have found at college and in my travels. Buckle up, and get ready to eat!

  • Writer's pictureElizabeth Noles

Carolyn Clark Public Speaker

Meeting Carolyn Clark in our Social Media Marketing class was an amazing opportunity to connect with a Com Dept Alumni who had loads of work experience! She started by giving us an overview of her past accomplishments, such as working for Yahoo! at it's peak and starting her own PR consulting company, AfterEver. What I enjoyed the most was her honesty and bluntness. She told us about how it took her until she was 35 years old to feel like she could handle anything. Hearing that from someone who seemed to have it all together was really assuring. I think that so many people in the public act like they have it completely together and its so unauthentic. Her closing advice for us was to always ask people if they need help before you leave for the night, citing that it will increase your reliability, availability, and overall goodness rating with your peers. These are the people you can ask for help from later and building that bond is so important. Overall, Ms. Clark really opened my eyes to the inside of the life of a professional.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Guest Speaker Deleon

Our most recent guest speaker, Riley Deleon, was very different than speakers in the past. The question and answer style discussion really dove into how to stand out as an influencer instead of reject

Guest Speaker Gates

WOW! This weeks first speaker was amazing, especially because he is going to be one of my professors next semester! I feel so lucky to have gotten to see his teaching style, comfortable conversation,

Home: Blog2
Home: Inner_about
Home: GetSubscribers_Widget
Home: Contact
Signing Off - Liz Noles
00:0000:00

WELCOME TO LIZ'S LUNCH BREAK

Buckle up, it's going to be a wild ride!

bottom of page