top of page
166C77DB-9A28-46D7-AC05-CF31C42A6DE8.JPG

ALL THE INFO

Who am I?

I am an Advertising student at Appalachian State University with a love for food! I hope to one day work for a non-profit and spread their message to spread goodness. Right now I manage the social media for Marilyn's Sweet Addictions in my hometown of Lincolnton, NC which lets me combine my two loves! I hope this blog gives you insight into gems that I have found at college and in my travels. Buckle up, and get ready to eat!

  • Writer's pictureElizabeth Noles

Extra! Extra! Extra!


Top L-R: Porch Swing, Vegan Blueberry Horchata Bottom: Fireside Latte

This weeks outing took the girls and I to Hatchett Coffee, much to my excitement, and it did not disappoint! After having a cup of their regular brew at Melanie's, I knew we needed to try more. We ordered three of the four drinks on the summer menu. On the top left of the image is the Porch Swing. Described as a summertime Chai that was shaken with fresh picked mint, peach nectar, and locally grown cucumbers, it was delightful. One of the most refreshing things I've ever had. Next to the right is my friend Brittany's vegan blueberry horchata. It starts with blueberry compote, cinnamon, and nitro brewed horchata. This combination creates an extremely smooth drink with a smoothie-like quality. On top is lemon cinnamon sugar and dehydrated organic blueberries. Lastly on the bottom row is the Fireside Latte. It is sweetened with molasses, spiced with guajillo peppers, and topped with a freshly roasted homemade marshmallow from Stick Boy Bakery. Overall the entire experience was delicious and we will absolutely be back soon!

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Carolyn Clark Public Speaker

Meeting Carolyn Clark in our Social Media Marketing class was an amazing opportunity to connect with a Com Dept Alumni who had loads of work experience! She started by giving us an overview of her pas

Guest Speaker Deleon

Our most recent guest speaker, Riley Deleon, was very different than speakers in the past. The question and answer style discussion really dove into how to stand out as an influencer instead of reject

Home: Blog2
Home: Inner_about
Home: GetSubscribers_Widget
Home: Contact
Signing Off - Liz Noles
00:0000:00

WELCOME TO LIZ'S LUNCH BREAK

Buckle up, it's going to be a wild ride!

bottom of page