top of page
166C77DB-9A28-46D7-AC05-CF31C42A6DE8.JPG

ALL THE INFO

Who am I?

I am an Advertising student at Appalachian State University with a love for food! I hope to one day work for a non-profit and spread their message to spread goodness. Right now I manage the social media for Marilyn's Sweet Addictions in my hometown of Lincolnton, NC which lets me combine my two loves! I hope this blog gives you insight into gems that I have found at college and in my travels. Buckle up, and get ready to eat!

  • Writer's pictureElizabeth Noles

Melanie's Food Fantasy


The AMAZING Quiche du Jour!

Saturday morning my mom drove into town, because I forgot my hiking boots (I think it was secretly just to see me) and we went out for brunch at our new favorite place! Melanie's Food Fantasy is located on King Street in Boone, NC and serves local seasonally dependent dishes that cater to the food preferences of the students and community. With a pet-friendly patio area that doubles as the perfect place to people watch, Melanie's offers a carefree feeling to go with the absolutely delicious quiche du jour. This massive slice included mushrooms, sun-dried tomatoes, and fresh herbs. The quiche was served with a hearty helping of either home fries or grits; I had heard from a friend to get the home fries and I was NOT disappointed! Melanie's homemade toast, apple butter, and fresh fruit put the meal over the top. (My secret is putting the orange in your water, you won't regret it.)

In the top left of the image is the cutest coffee mug I've ever seen in a restaurant, the design was second only to what filled it! Hatchet Coffee, my personal favorite, deep and almost chocolatey which pairs great with some cream and raw sugar. Don't tell the coffee freaks on me for changing it! Hatchet Coffee is also a local Boone business located off Bamboo road and I think it's wonderful to see two members of the small business community in Boone supporting each other. Overall it was an absolutely amazing brunch and works well for the student budget!



11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Carolyn Clark Public Speaker

Meeting Carolyn Clark in our Social Media Marketing class was an amazing opportunity to connect with a Com Dept Alumni who had loads of work experience! She started by giving us an overview of her pas

Guest Speaker Deleon

Our most recent guest speaker, Riley Deleon, was very different than speakers in the past. The question and answer style discussion really dove into how to stand out as an influencer instead of reject

Home: Blog2
Home: Inner_about
Home: GetSubscribers_Widget
Home: Contact
Signing Off - Liz Noles
00:0000:00

WELCOME TO LIZ'S LUNCH BREAK

Buckle up, it's going to be a wild ride!

bottom of page