top of page
166C77DB-9A28-46D7-AC05-CF31C42A6DE8.JPG

ALL THE INFO

Who am I?

I am an Advertising student at Appalachian State University with a love for food! I hope to one day work for a non-profit and spread their message to spread goodness. Right now I manage the social media for Marilyn's Sweet Addictions in my hometown of Lincolnton, NC which lets me combine my two loves! I hope this blog gives you insight into gems that I have found at college and in my travels. Buckle up, and get ready to eat!

  • Writer's pictureElizabeth Noles

Poogan's Porch

For this week I'm taking a detour out of Boone to show y'all a wonderful place I found this summer while on vacation. Although it would be quite a drive from here, I think it would be worth it, especially with fall break coming!

Poogan's Porch had a gorgeous table setting and menu, I had to have a picture!

Located in Charleston, Poogan's Porch is a staple in the food scene. As soon as you walk in the history of this house hits you. It's full of double staircases, old art, and a sense of times past. Each meal starts off with a basket of piping hot biscuits and whipped butter. Other offerings for appetizers include She Crab soup, which my friend ordered and it was AMAZING, and fried green tomatoes.

The Shrimp Étouffée Omelet

For my brunch I went with the Shrimp Étouffée omelet which featured an amazing whipped herbed goat cheese! I could write a whole post about that cheese alone! The presentation was flawless especially right next to the Duck Fat Potato Hash. Imagine fluffy potatoes browned with peppers and onions; the contrast to the light omelet was perfect. Overall, Poogan's Porch is the ideal place to live out your southern belle fantasies and chow down on some delicious eats.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Carolyn Clark Public Speaker

Meeting Carolyn Clark in our Social Media Marketing class was an amazing opportunity to connect with a Com Dept Alumni who had loads of work experience! She started by giving us an overview of her pas

Guest Speaker Deleon

Our most recent guest speaker, Riley Deleon, was very different than speakers in the past. The question and answer style discussion really dove into how to stand out as an influencer instead of reject

Home: Blog2
Home: Inner_about
Home: GetSubscribers_Widget
Home: Contact
Signing Off - Liz Noles
00:0000:00

WELCOME TO LIZ'S LUNCH BREAK

Buckle up, it's going to be a wild ride!

bottom of page